Hal Jayne Excellence in Education Award

2018 Award Winner: Kevin Rodgers, MD, IUSM Department of Emergency Medicine, awarded posthumously. Accepting the award on Dr. Rodgers’ behalf, was his wife Ruth Rodgers, vice president for student development and dean of students at Marian University, Indianapolis.

This award honors a SAEM member who has made outstanding contributions to emergency medicine through the teaching of others and and the improvement of pedagogy. The Awards Committee wishes to consider as many exceptional candidates as possible.

Hal Jayne