AACEM Committees


Membership Committee:

Theodore R. Delbridge, MD, MPH (Chair)

The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University



Susan B. Promes, MD

Penn State University/Milton S. Hershey Medical Center



Donald M. Yealy, MD

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Medical Education



Corey M. Slovis, MD

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine        



Steven A. Godwin, MD

University of Florida, College of Medicine Jacksonville



Nominating Committee: 

A nominating committee shall be appointed not less than 30 days in advance of elections and shall be chaired by the Immediate Past President. The committee shall also include two members of the Executive Committee and two members who may not be members of the Executive Committee and are elected by the membership.

For more information on the Nominating Committee contact mbell@saem.org.


Finance Committee

Purpose. SAEM Finance Committee shall have general oversight over the finances, investments, financial systems, audits, budgets and such other matters relating to the finances and investments of the SAEM, SAEM Foundation and AACEM.

Composition. The Finance Committee will consist of twelve (12) members including AAACEM’s Secretary-Treasurer. The committee co-chairs shall be SAEM’s Secretary/Treasurer and an individual appointed by SAEM’s President-Elect.

Subcommittees. The Finance Committee shall have three subcommittees: the Budget Subcommittee, the Audit Subcommittee; and the Investment Subcommittee. A Chair for each subcommittee shall be selected by the members of the Committee.

For more information on the Nominating Committee contact dray@saem.org.