Outstanding Peer Reviewers

Academic Emergency Medicine is pleased to announce its Outstanding Peer Reviewers for 2016:

  • Fernanda M. Bellolio
  • Polly E. Bijur
  • Michelle Blanda
  • Karen Cosby
  • Deborah Diercks
  • Brian Driver
  • William Grant
  • Alan Heins
  • Brian Hiestand
  • Damon Kuehl
  • Brandon Maughan
  • Dan Mayer
  • Michael Puskarich
  • Kristin Rising
  • Jill Stoltzfus

The Outstanding Peer Reviewer designation is given annually to peer reviewers who meet the following criteria for excellent performance:

  1. Provided at least four high quality reviews
  2. Had no more than one late review
  3. Had an overall mean score of 85% or higher
  4. Accepted two-thirds of all review requests

We extend sincere appreciation to these exceptional reviewers for their dedicated, conscientious, and exceptional service to AEM in 2016 by contributing timely, rigorous, and thoughtful peer reviews. Peer reviewers are essential to presenting the high-quality, original research and academic contributions that fill the pages of AEM journal each month. AEM thanks the 452 reviewers who performed a total of 1,016 peer reviews for Academic Emergency Medicine (AEM) in 2016.