RAMS logo

Social Media and FOAM Committee

The Social Media and FOAM Committee is responsible for identifying and recommending the best channels through which to reach resident and medical students (e.g., blogs, a resident and medical student newsletter, podcasts, and/or regular articles in SAEM Pulse). Additionally, the committee reviews existing FOAM content and suggests new content that might be of interest to emergency medicine residents and medical students.


  • Updated Residency, Fellowship & Clerkship Directories: Interface similar to Yelp or Zillow, updated in real-time
  • RAMS Section of SOAR: Carve out a digital space with 100% resident and student-driven content
  • RAMS podcast created by residents and students
  • Peer advice for success in residency, medical school, fellowship
  • Career guides from a resident perspective
  • Organized Social Media Push at the Annual Meeting

Committee Members

Caitlin Rublee, MD, MPH (Chair)The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Sergio AlvarezUCSF-SFGH
Sharon Atencio, DOUniversity of New Mexico
Arden AzimMichael G. DeGroote School of Medicine at McMaster University
Christian CapannaAlbert Einstein
Jessica L. ColemanUniversity of Queensland-Ochsner Clinical School
Cordell C. CunninghamUniversity of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Alanna Darling, MDBeth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Marisa K. DowlingUniversity of Maryland 
Edward EganCooper Medical School of Rowan University
Clifford L. FreemanVanderbilt University Medical Center
William T. GatewoodAT Still University
Joshua S. GinsburgUniversity of Virginia
Daniel GrahfHenry Ford Hospital Main Campus
David Habib, MDUniversity of Cincinnati
Emily M. IrvinHenry Ford Hospital Detroit
Elizabeth J. JohnsonUC Davis
Phillip JordanEastern Virginia Medical School
Sushant KapoorChristiana Care
Christopher J. KellyUniversity of Utah
Brandon E. KriegerSUNY Upstate
David LewandowskiLincoln Medical and Mental Health Center
James L. LiUniversity of Cincinnati Emergency Medicine Residency
Nora McNultyCUNY School of Medicine
Kavitha Muruganantham Upstate Medical University
Nicholas PettitIndiana University
Daniel J. RitterUniversity of Wisconsin
James M. SempleMount Sinai St. Luke's Roosevelt
Jean Elizabeth Sun, MDMount Sinai School of Medicine
John M. WootenBrody School of Medicine at East Carolina University

Staff Liaisons

Nick Olah
Stacey Roseen