RAMS logo

Education Committee 

The Education Committee is responsible for developing content and offerings that will enhance the education of emergency medicine residents. In conjunction with SAEM’s Program Committee, the committee also plans and organizes the resident and medical student educational track at SAEM’s annual meeting. Dodgeball, the Resident and Medical Student Party, and other resident- and/or medical student- focused activities at SAEM’s Annual Meeting are also under the purview of the Education Committee.


  • RAMS-Sponsored Didactics at Annual Meeting
  • Speed Mentoring
  • Consider creating our own MedWars
  • Resident and Student Guide to the Annual Meeting
  • Resident Clinician-Educator Series: How to teach in Medicine
  • Clinical Content Series
  • Application Podcasts: Released before ERAS, VSAS, etc.
  • RAMS Podcasts
  • RAMS Section in Pulse Newsletter

Committee Members

Jean Elizabeth Sun, MD (Chair)Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Harold Gomez AcevedoHenry Ford Hospital
Tessa AdzemovicUniversity of Michigan Medical School
Morgan R. BobbUniversity of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine
Shade N. CabalatunganStony Brook University School of Medicine
Farah Z. DadabhoyMassachusetts General Hospital/Brigham and Women's Hospital
Fernando GomezUniversity of Mississippi Medical Center
Irina K. HaririUniversity of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Diane HsuHarbor-UCLA Medical Center
Daniel N. JourdanBrody School of Medicine at East Carolina University
Christopher J. KellyUniversity of Utah
Christine T. LuoThe Ohio State University Department of Emergency Medicine
Simanjit K. MandUniversity of Cincinnati
Chad MayerThe Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Andrew J. MerrimanUCSF
Michael T. Money Jr.CHRISTUS SPOHN Shoreline ER Residency
Katie J. O'ConorJohns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Michael O. OluwoleMeharry Medical College 
Samuel T. ParnellVanderbilt University Medical Center
Nora B. RaderUniversity of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville
Debashree SenguptaMount Sinai Medical Center
Diliana V. StoimenovaRegions Hospital
Amanda L. VenturaUniversity of Cincinnati
Shana ZuckerTulane University School of Medicine

Staff Liaison

Holly Byrd-Duncan