RAMS logo

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee is responsible for the management of the annual awards presented by the RAMS Board to resident and medical student members in recognition of excellence.  Committee tasks include reviewing nominations, selecting recipients, and developing new awards and guidelines.


  • ARMED Scholarship: Send residents to ARMED course
  • Innovative Educator Award for Students & Residents
  • Research Award for Students & Residents
  • Leadership Award for Students & Residents
  • SonoGames Awards
  • SimWars Awards
  • Regional Competition Awards
  • RALF Scholarships
  • Video Contest: Host a video contest with $1,000 cash prize for which residency can answer the “Why academic EM?” the best

Committee Members

Shana Zucker (Chair)Tulane University School of Medicine
Sophia AllenHenry Ford Hospital
Andrea K. BoumanHenry Ford Hospital
Johnathon M. CollinsUniversity of Queensland-Ochsner Clinical School
Victoria A. HaddadCentral Michigan University
Anne C.W. HayesUniversity of Louisville
Hannah Hughes, MD/MBAUniversity of Cincinnati
Saher IftikharUniversity of Virginia
Joshua C. KaineBrown University
John Austin LeeUniversity of Virginia
Kathleen Y. LiIcahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Rodolfo D. LoureiroBeth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Harvard Affiliated Emergency Medicine Residency
John MartindaleUniversity of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Anthony MassollMichigan State University College of Human Medicine
Peter C. MattsonWarren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Eunice A. MongeCUNY School of Medicine
Julia L. MoonCooper Medical School of Rowan University
Brendan MooreUniversity of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Brittney MullHarbor-UCLA Medical Center
Jasmine A. NeenoUC Davis
Helen E. NobleVirginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Anjali PatelUniversity of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Kyle RaginsUCLA
Neil A. Ray, MDHospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Jessica A. SchumannFirelands Regional Medical Center; transitional year
Zachary TillettUC Davis

Staff Liaison

Melissa McMillian