AAAEM Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is designed to provide leadership and act on behalf of the general membership to further the mission of AAAEM and conduct its business activities.  All officers of the Executive Committee shall by all reasonable means attend the executive meetings, the AAAEM annual meeting and perform their assigned duties accordingly.  The Executive Committee consists of the following roles:  President, President-Elect, Past­-President, Secretary, Treasurer and four members at large. The Executive Committee provides oversight to the other committees.

2017-18 Executive Committee


Antoinette Brooke, MPH

Immediate Past President 

Louis Burton, MHSM, FACHE


Greg Archual, MBA


Ashlee Melendez, MSPH, BSN 


Rhea Begeman, RN, BSN, MS


Amal Khalil, MBA
Keith Neal, MBA, CHFP
Jennifer Patton Muir
Travis W. Schmitz, PhD, MBA

Board Liaison

Richard Wolfe, MD

Staff Liaison

Maryanne Greketis, CMP 
Kat Nagasawa, MBA